Gerd T. Becht

Lawyer

PROFESSIONAL EXPERTISE

Gerd T. Becht advises companies and corporate groups on business law, reorganisation and financial restructuring as well as corporate organisation, focusing on corporate governance, compliance and board liability. He also supports clients in relation to the settlement of complex legal disputes under contract and cartel law and the structuring, implementation and settlement of M&A transactions. A further specialisation is advising investors on investments in companies.
During his many years as General Counsel and Board Member of leading companies and corporate groups in the banking and industrial sector, Mr Becht has managed large-scale projects, including restructuring and reorganising the international subsidiaries of the General Motors Group, restructuring and the subsequent sale of Chrysler Inc./Corp. out of DaimlerChrysler AG, settlement of major compliance proceedings for American and German investigative authorities against German corporate groups, as well as successfully conducting major cartel proceedings and supplier disputes for Deutsche Bahn AG.

CV

Gerd Becht has been admitted as a lawyer in Frankfurt am Main since 1979 and is a member of the Pennsylvania Bar Association and the Association of the Bar of the City of New York. He speaks German, English and French.

Contact

Tel. +49 (0) 69 971 223-0
Email: becht@mmp-law.de
Guiollettstrasse 17
60325 Frankfurt am Main

Download vCard

Gerd T. Becht

Rechtsanwalt

Beratungsschwerpunkte

Gerd T. Becht berät Unternehmen und Konzerne im Wirtschaftsrecht, der Reorganisation und finanziellen Restrukturierung sowie der Unternehmensorganisation, insbesondere mit dem Schwerpunkt Corporate Governance, Compliance und Vorstandshaftung. Er unterstützt ferner bei der Beilegung komplizierter Rechtsstreitigkeiten im Vertragsrecht, Kartellrecht sowie der Strukturierung, Durchführung und Abwicklung von M&A-Transaktionen. Ferner berät er Investoren hinsichtlich der Beteiligung an Unternehmen.
In seiner langjährigen Tätigkeit als General Counsel und Vorstandsmitglied führender Unternehmen und Konzerne im Banken- und Industriesektor hat Herr Becht weitreichende Projekte geleitet, darunter die Restrukturierung und die Reorganisation der internationalen Tochtergesellschaften des General-Motors-Konzerns, die Restrukturierung und der anschließende Verkauf von Chrysler Inc./Corp. aus der DaimlerChrysler AG, die Beilegung bedeutender Compliance - Verfahren der amerikanischen und deutschen Ermittlungsbehörden gegen deutsche Konzerne, sowie die erfolgreiche Beendigung großer Kartellverfahren und Lieferantenstreitigkeiten für die Deutsche Bahn AG.

vita

Gerd Becht ist seit 1979 als Rechtsanwalt in Frankfurt am Main zugelassen und Mitglied der Pennsylvania Bar Association und der Association of the Bar of the City of New York. Er spricht deutsch, englisch und französisch.

Kontakt

Tel. +49 (0) 69 971 223-0
Email: becht@mmp-law.de
Guiollettstraße 17
60325 Frankfurt am Main

Download vCard